Jack Kirby’s Fourth World Omnibus Graphic Novel Anthologies


Jack Kirby’s Fourth World Omnibus is a series of large hardcover anthologies published by DC Comics from 2007-2008. Each volume of the series reprints in chronological order issues from the four series’ making up Jack Kirby’s Fourth World: Superman’s Pal, Jimmy Olsen, The Forever People, The New Gods, and Mister Miracle. The Jack Kirby Omnibus series are typically published in hardcover editions but I found these at a local Goodwill in paperback so additional research was required. Once validated these were an easy purchase because of their rarity and collectibility in both hardcover and paperback.

The author Jack Kirby was an American comic book artist, writer and editor regarded by historians and fans as one of the major innovators and most influential creators in the comic book medium. He worked for both DC and Marvel throughout his career.

Comic book Omnibus or Graphic Novels are good sellers but since there are so many, and only a small subset are collectible, research is required before making the purchase. A valuable tip for beginners that I want to express from this purchase is to do your research on the exact comic or graphic novel you are buying. Just because it is a certain genre or written by a certain author does not automatically mean it is worth a lot of money.

Price Paid: $20
Sale Price: $200

Updated: May 17, 2015 — 10:38 pm
BRJ Enterprises © 2015   | Contact Us | Visit Us On YouTube | Frontier Theme